TAM Awards

TAM Driver/Company of the Year

The Trucking Association of Massachusetts Driver/Company of the Year Program recognizes an individual or company, whose professionalism and community involvement goes beyond reproach. Their dedication and commitment to not only their company, but also the transportation industry and community in general is something to be recognized.

There are many excellent truck drivers working in the transportation industry and throughout the Commonwealth of Massachusetts as well as trucking companies in general that do outstanding work.  We are privileged to recognize a truck driver or a company annually for these types of efforts and provide the professional recognition their accomplishments deserve.

The nomination deadline for the 2022 award is November 1. Please complete the nomination submission form below. Include a brief background of the candidate or the company to be considered along with the credentials that you feel warrant the nomination. All nominations will be reviewed by the Executive Board and a decision will be made prior to the end of the year.

Congratulations to Regency Transportation, our 2022 Company of the Year!

Regency Transportation was named the winner of the Trucking Association of Massachusetts (TAM) Company of the Year Award. TAM executive director Kevin Weeks recognized Regency for its tireless dedication, involvement, and professionalism in the transportation industry, and its support of charitable endeavors throughout the community.

Regency’s Brian Giroux accepted the award on behalf of him and his team. Regency has an ambitious mission – but they hit the mark!

“At Regency, our focus is on providing outstanding customer service at affordable rates, while valuing a balance of career and family for our team, and always remembering to do our part for the greater good of our community. We believe that for a team with high levels of skill and will anything is possible.”

For more information, visit https://regencytrans.com

regency transportation logo
Brian Giroux and his team from Regency Transportation

Ed Rodricks Memorial Chairman’s Award

TAM is always proud to recognize those workers and volunteers in Massachusetts that contribute to the betterment of the Commonwealth.

For 2022, we have renamed this award the Ed Rodricks Memorial Chairman’s Award, which acknowledges the work of an individual that offers outstanding support specifically in the non-profit arena. TAM is grateful for those whose selfless dedication to charitable endeavors provides an example for us all.

The nomination deadline for the 2023 award is November 1. Please complete the online nomination form below and include a brief background of the candidate to be considered along with the credentials that you feel warrant the nomination no later than November 1, 2023. This award recipient is selected by the TAM Chairman specifically and his/her decision will be made prior to the Fall/Winter Annual event with the award being presented at the event.

Congratulations to the 2022 Chairman’s Award winner Lt. Thomas Fitzgerald!

Award Submissions

Submit your nomination for either TAM award using the form below. The submissions will be immediately sent to TAM for distribution to TAM’s Executive Board.

Please note submission deadlines above.

  • Nominee Information

  • This field is not required, as you may alternatively submit a MS Word or PDF document below.
  • Drop files here or
    Accepted file types: pdf, doc, docx, Max. file size: 1 MB.
    • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.